Contact Details

President – Wayne May

p   (03) 342 9315

m  027 242 4820


Administration & Events Manager - Glenn Hames

p   (03) 322 6905

m  027 203 2746



Cam Bray (Vice-President) Geoff Bryant, Ian Campbell, Kerry Dellaca, Dean Illingworth, Maurice McDermott, Jess Murphy, Ken Spicer, Bonnie Williams


Joan Davies, Lee Goulding, Larry Hamilton, Janis Hartley, Murray Hamilton, Neville McNee, Dave O'Connell, Kevin Williams, Brian Anngow, Barbara Geddes, Lindsay Blackmore, Graeme Iggo, Paul Davies, Graham Bunz, Annette Girvan

Postal Address

PO Box 37178, Halswell,

Christchurch 8245

Racecourse Phone

(03) 3297 827 (manned only on Race and Trial Days)


Motukarara Racecourse is an approximate 25 minute drive from Christchurch City.
From Christchurch Central City
Head east on Hereford St toward Colombo St
Turn right onto Colombo St
Turn right to merge onto Moorhouse Ave
Slight left onto Lincoln Rd
Continue onto Halswell Rd
Continue onto Tai Tapu Rd/State Highway 75
Continue to follow State Highway 75
Turn right onto Duck Pond Rd
Take the 1st left onto Park Rd
Park Rd
Then turn right into the Domain
Motukarara 7672